Biggest Disappointment:

When those we trusted become our biggest Nightmare

I was too busy that day when my little brother was walking to say “I do” with the woman of his heart.

When I entered the church, it was already very late; the service had gone up to the sermon. But I was able to hear the Bishop’s warning to the couple and the two families representing the Bride and the Groom. This is couple joined by the head of the church the Bishop. A marriage joined by a priest could be pardon when the couples separate. But that joined by the Bishop, has no room and can not or must be broken.

Very assuring are those words that I who represented my family in negotiating the union between both families find something to lean on and hope that I have accomplished one big foot in a part of the journey of two people’s life.

I wasn’t the priest or the Bishop, neither was I one of the sponsors nor was I the best man of the groom, yet I saw myself occupying a very crucial place in bringing both couple together. This imposes on me a very big responsibility even though it was not spelt out to me by either of the families and the couple.

At the appearance of a very small crack on the wall of this relationship which I was involved in, I took a bold step toward preventing the effect it will cause to every one involved by calling on the girl’s father Mr. Pirish to a meeting of “responsible adults” in which my brother and I had expected to together with him, structure out ways to help the young couple who were still coming out of their individual -independent lifestyle to living a new way of submission to the other’s restrictive desires and demands.

It was however surprising to us when we learnt that Mr. Pirish’s attitude and reaction to the call and meeting we held with him was negative and that he was provoked to relaying his displeasure to his daughter who took it out on the husband and so, the timely intervention that would have prevented today’s scandal was cut down In its prime.

Less than eight month from this incident, the issue of name change came up, prompting us to ask questions, however this time we were careful to stop at the foot of him whom we can confront without affecting the relationship. But this development led to the man taking a good step meant to serve as warning against to the woman on what her actions could result to.

All these while, Sheila closeness to Bishop Buti Tlhagele has not changed from what it was before and during the development of her relation ship with her husband.

Now, she takes the child to visit him, visits him at will without regard to her husbands feeling to her actions and perhaps it never occurred to the bishop that Sheila”s “close calls” to him was becoming offensive to her husband and threatening the marriage he blessed.

 

When that issue was resolved, a measure of rest and every one concern minding their business ensued for a while until the man had to live his home to find peace in a friend’s house for the second time. All of these events happened in such a manner that Bishop Buti who share close ties and enjoys Shiela”s confident should have noticed and ask questions. Our big father should have prevented the unhealthy development in the couple’s home for his name and personality sake; if for nothing, he should have done it for the protestation and sustenance of the relationship he boasted and affirm his authority over to keep it from seeing destruction of division.

 

Lets take it that This is a wrong representation of our big fathered and wrong case for the woman from whom we expect so much whilst we do little or nothing to help her succeed, a case of intolerance from the side of those who want to run the celebrity down.

If this be the argument, we submit then that with the situation of things now, what the accuse persons should be doing now or what is expected of them is the calling for a truce as we had not embarked on this exposition to totally break the union but to start up a discussion in which each every aggrieved person party and those affected will state their claims and the other, given opportunity to defend herself or himself. But that has not become the reaction we are getting instead Radio VERITAS block me from reaching them, and are playing quit diplomacy.

 

To the management of Radio Veritas, its presenters and listeners, it’s a let down of the faith, morals and catholic doctrine. They will have to do more than apologies publicly for this action they have resorted to silent and shield themselves away from the scandal they watched while trading what they should have done to prevent this with the radio’s growth interest.

 

My faith has been defiled; my faith has been shaken to its root. The protestant churches arguments are beginning to find root in me.

 

Why! Why!! Why do I have to be subjected to this kind of indoctrination or trials of my faith and doctrine by the same people whom I twist my tongue and mind to defend and play allegiance to?

 

By Anthony C.Kaine

 

Contact Privately on 078 346 4802

About kaineanthony

Director Christo production, Project. Project Developer at Future Minds development Program (FMDP) and CEO Ahaba Laboratory. CEO, project Developer, Manager and Content writer at AFSON Love challenging my self and being creative. Understand that whatever I do, create or aspire to, must be for the glory of God and to satisfy God's desire for creating humaniis. What makes me happy and will fulfill my joy is: to see humanity understand real reason why "Man" is created by God and to work toward fulfilling God's desire. Creator African Fashion Spot-On, Working for Humanity and RAMBASA. Currently residing in Johannesburg, South Africa. Close to my heart are two projects I developed for humanity and another for the advancement of African skills and talent, for its people and market.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

